AVIS CLIENTS

Blogs & Presse

 

Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris champs elysées
Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris champs elysées
Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris champs elysées
Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris champs elysées

 

HÔTEL ROCHESTER CHAMPS ÉLYSÉES


 

AVIS CLIENTS

 

 

 

Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel de luxe paris 8ème arrondissement
Nous remercions nos aimables clients de prendre le temps de partager avec nous leur avis et de répondre à notre enquête de satisfaction après leur départ. Ces avis sont non seulement pour nous une source de récompense et la possibilité d'améliorer nos services mais également une source d'information pour nos futurs hôtes que vous aiderez dans leur prise de décisions en indiquant vos propres impressions et votre expérience. Merci! 

 

8.8
10

Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées

Note moyenne sur 161 avis

Service 8.9/10
Emplacement 9.1/10
Chambre 8.6/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8.5/10
Adapté aux enfants 7.5/10
Restauration 8.0/10
10 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Excellent , parfait Très Bon Très agréable Très aimable
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Bonjour Thierry, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions avec nous à la suite de votre séjour. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Cordialement, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 17/01/2018


Le 16/01/2018
Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Nice renovated room, well organized Great location Beautiful lobby Friendly reception staff Weak Internet
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Raed, Thank you for you feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are sorry if you had an issue with the internet connection. I report the information to the person in charge, however no issue has been detected lately. We remain at your service for any information you may need and we hope that we will welcome you again on a next visit to Paris. Best regards, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 11/01/2018


Le 10/01/2018 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Nice stay. Staff very friendly room was very nice.
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Dona and Carol, Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your room! We wish you a nice day. Best regards, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 11/01/2018


Le 10/01/2018 (Voir plus)

Service 6/10
Emplacement 7/10
Chambre 1/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

I have been visiting the hotel for many years, since it was called "residence des Champs Elysées" and I do not intend to change my option. The location, the service and the staff have my best evaluation.
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Lucas, Thank you very much for your loyalty over the years. And thank you for taking some of your time to share with us your experience. We are really pleased to read that your considering our hotel to be the best option for your visits to Paris. We will always be happy to welcome you. Thank you from the entire team! We remain at your service. Have a great day! Best regards, Angèle - Guest Relation Manager
Le 09/01/2018


Le 08/01/2018 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel des champs elysees

Servizio pulizia camere molto scarso, vengono rifatti solo i letti e nessuna altra pulizia e/o ordine. Parte del personale poco sorridente e poco cordiale.
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Buongiorno, Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo per condividere i tuoi pensieri con noi. Puliamo le stanze ogni giorno a meno che il cartello "Non disturbare" sia sulla tua porta. D'altra parte quando ci sono troppi bagagli o effetti personali nella stanza e sul terreno non ci impegniamo a pulire il terreno e preferiamo aspettare il tuo ritorno per non disturbare la tua attività. Nei bagni cambiamo solo gli asciugamani sul pavimento (come mostrato sulla carta). D'altra parte, se non sei soddisfatto della qualità della pulizia della tua camera quando torni ti invitiamo a contattare la reception e i nostri team faranno il necessario. Cordiali saluti, Angèle - Guest Relation Manager
Le 08/01/2018


Le 06/01/2018 (Voir plus)

Service 5/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Adapté aux enfants 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We were disappointed that there was no bar or restaurant .It would have made our stay more enjoyable.However the staff and rooms were lovely.
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Joseph, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing your impressions. We usually don't have a restaurant. We only serve breakfast from 7.00 am to 1.00 pm. However we do have a bar but it is now being renovated and will be opened at the beginning of March. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our team can recommend you nice places for lunch, dinner or just a drink near the hotel. We remain at your service and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 08/01/2018


Le 27/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 3/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 2/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

I like that the housekeeper replenish the lotion shampoo conditioner as neede w our room did bot have hair conditioner Other than that great stay
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Sonia, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Hair conditioner , shampoo and others are replenished when needed. Also if something is missing you can call the reception at any time and we will be pleased to bring it to your room right away. We remain at your service and we wish you a good day. Best regards, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 26/12/2017


Le 24/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Chambre trop chaud - petit dejeuner: manquait du granola
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour. Nous prenons note de vos commentaires pour nous améliorer et vous prions d'accepter nos excuses pour la gêne occasionnée. Très bonne fin d'année. Cordialement, Angèle Guest Relation Manager
Le 26/12/2017


Le 23/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 6/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
3 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

There was no place to store our clothes in the room, the place was under construction, they stored our valuables and luggage in a roon that was being renovated and it got all our luggage dirty.

Le 23/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 3/10
Emplacement 6/10
Chambre 2/10
Rapport qualité/prix 4/10
Restauration 2/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Salle petit déjeuner très petit Petit déjeuner peu variés

Le 19/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 5/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Lovely hotel with perfect location and very service-minded staff
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Ann, Thank you for staying at the Rochester Champs Elysées hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the quality of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Have a great day! Best regards, Angèle - Guest Relation Manager
Le 14/12/2017


Le 13/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Adapté aux enfants 10/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great hotel, centrally located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Professinal and caring staff. Clean, modern rolms with lots of amenities such as mini bar, safe and drinking water.
Réponse de Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées :

Dear Domingo, We thank you for sharing your experience with us after your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have loved the location of the hotel and the professionalism of our team. We would love to welcome you again. Feel free to contact us. Have a great day! Best regards, Angèle - Guest Relation Manager
Le 14/12/2017


Le 13/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Attention aux travaux . Meme prevenu le bruit est vraiment enorme. Il vaudrait mieux soit neutraliser les chambres soit donner un voucher pour une serieuse reduction a venir.

Le 11/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 6/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

excellent location always smiling staff very helpful excellent room

Le 08/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Nous venons régulièrement grâce à votre emplacement la beauté et la qualité de votre hotel

Le 07/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Adapté aux enfants 3/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Chambre agréable mais bruyante et impossible de régler la température (trop chaud). Petit déjeuner très moyen dans salle étriquée. Prestation deux coupes de champagne : geste qui fait plaisir mais qualité piètre du champagne (certainement pas du Laurent Perrier). Dans ce cas mieux vaut rien offrir...

Le 06/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 5/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 5/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great place and the location was perfect. Breakfast was redundant.

Le 06/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 5/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

The Rochester has become my preferred location during my visits to Paris. I mostly travel for business but The Rochester will be my preferred location for personal travel as well. Thank you for your tremendous service and the room renovations are absolutely beautiful and comfortable.

Le 04/12/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Très bon emplacement, personnel serviable et accueillant, très jolie chambre. Tout était parfait, nous reviendrons avec plaisir

Le 04/12/2017
Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

hotel formidable,le personnel est très agréable merci

Le 29/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Adapté aux enfants 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

I enjoyed my stay very much. And I am planning to come back. Merci beaucoup.

Le 17/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Your staff in the breakfast room are outstanding! They are professional, friendly and amazingly efficient. Very impressive.

Le 14/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 7/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Hotel picked by cruise line,but we were very pleased. We had a top floor room with a view, and the room was very nice.

Le 13/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
2 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Bonjour, Comme vous le savez je suis venu déjà beaucoup de fois dans votre hôtel. J’ai logé chez vous jeudi passé, mais j’ai passé une nuit affreuse. Il y avait une fête a côté avec la musique jusque 12.30/12/45 ! C’était impossible de dormir. J’ai téléphoné a la réception et ils était au courant, mais pouvait rien faire… Je trouve ceci pas acceptable pour un business hôtel de votre niveau. Je pense que c’est important que vous avez ce feedback !

Le 13/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 3/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 2/10
Restauration 4/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Conceirge staff is excellent. Good team in breakfast area with nice choices on the buffet - coffee could be better. Very nice comfortable rooms, but could use more drawer space. Really liked the shower facilities and toiletries. Bell staff was very friendly and helpful with bags.

Le 11/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 5/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

It would be nice to have a large container of water with ice and fruit in it in the lobby.

Le 11/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Nice hotel; great location; friendly staff; beautiful room; would definitely stay here again

Le 11/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Very nice accommodations Really enjoyed our stay.

Le 08/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We would love to stay again if we travel again to Paris. We gave the Rochester Champs-Elysees a five-star Tripadvisor rating.

Le 07/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Très bel hôtel bien situé. Le personnel est très accueillant et agréable.

Le 01/11/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Adapté aux enfants 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great location - able to walk the entire city Friendly and knowledgeable staff Food service hours were accommodating Room was comfortable.

Le 30/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Good rooms, clear and modern while classic. Breakfast must be improved, servisse confused and breakfast room very very tight - staff seemed lost sometimes.

Le 30/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 4/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel. Arrangements were made by Viking Cruises. We were very satisfied and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was most helpful.

Le 29/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Besides its great location, I enjoy staying in Hotel Rochester because of its excellent staff, as they are always smiling and helpful, and very good breakfast with sufficient and tasty choices. The staff serving in the restaurant are very kind too, welcoming and all the time checking if everything is fine. Rooms, especially the bed linen, are very clean, which is something important I am always considering very carefully. The concierge was extremely kind and helpful, trying to guide and help as much as he could. Thank you.

Le 28/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rochester and given the opportunity to book your hotel again.

Le 27/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Overall, a pleasant stay with a professional and qualified staff.

Le 24/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

the front end staff was helpful and friendly. They helped us with directions and with dinner recommendations.

Le 22/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
6 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Had a horrible experience with the air conditioning not work. After three separate calls to the desk, it was decided at 12:30 am to move us which could not be completed until the next day. When asked for compensation they only provided 40 euors off of our extra services.

Le 20/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 7/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 2/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

service felt really special. Staff is always very helpful and genuinely interested.

Le 19/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

This is an Excellent hotel facility and staff service

Le 18/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Everything about the hotel is well appointed and comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. Special thanks to Jessy for handling dinner reservations and his overall positive personality.

Le 18/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Excellent stay. Room was a bit dark. ..…. Your internet formulaire has a problem, it doesn’t accept short comments.

Le 17/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 6/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

One of, if not the best hotels in which we have stayed. Quality and comfort ruled!

Le 14/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Our stay with you in Paris was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly and assisted us with every concern. Our room was very accommodating and I especially loved the bathroom. It was a very comfortable room. Our only concern was that for Americans we would have appreciated an English speaking movie channel for late night viewing.

Le 14/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 7/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great room #53. It was really frustrating having to wait 4-5 hours to get into our rooms...I wish Viking had had us take a later flight- although not many fly out past 10 pm.

Le 13/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rochester. The rooms were lovely, service was great, and the location to the Metro was ideal. We would recommend HR to anyone visiting Paris.

Le 11/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Part of Viking River Cruise... good choice of pre-cruise stay.

Le 08/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Adapté aux enfants 6/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

very nice room! Check in with Viking group on Sunday, Oct. 1 was a bit slow. Thought the room would be ready by 3:00, so returned from our walk at 2:30 but had to wait for one hour

Le 07/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We enjoyed our lovely stay at the Rochester. It was an addition to our Viking Cruise. Perfect ending.

Le 07/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Stayed for three days after a Viking River Cruise. Staff was efficient, friendly, and very helpful. They are truly an asset to the hotel.

Le 07/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

A lovely hotel, would definitely go back sometime.

Le 05/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

wifi did NOT work at all, no movies on TV, no real outside patio (what about the roof?)

Le 04/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 5/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

The rooms were very well kept and the services and room cleaning were superb. The hotel is in a really nice section of the city, close to the trains and easy access to other parts of the city. I will have already recommended the hotel to others.

Le 03/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Stayed three nights as a post cruise through Viking River Cruise. Extremely satisfied with their choice of your hotel.

Le 03/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great place to stay because you can walk anywhere and it's close to all metros.

Le 30/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

The beds were very comfortable. All staff were very friendly and provided great services.

Le 29/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Le 28/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Being an American, I was not accustomed to such a level of detail to the guest experience. Maybe my usual lodging selections (Hampton Inn and Courtyard) had made me accustomed to a "do it yourself' style that the Hotel Rochester would not allow. Well done, and totally effortless.

Le 28/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Great location if you want to walk in Paris to sightsee. Conveniently located to all major attractions.

Le 26/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Seul Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

The location was very good for walking to sites, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Le 26/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
6 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Closet was blocked by nightstand and therefore difficult to use. Temperature of room was very cold, called to have it fixed but thermostat still did not work so room remained quite cold. Bathtub was very tall and getting in and out of the tub was EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. Half partition glass wall in tub still did not prevent water from getting all over the bathroom floor.

Le 25/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 5/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Lovely hotel, nice location. Enjoyed my stay, would recommend to friends and family

Le 25/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Loved location, breakfast was delicious, clean room, and nice staff.

Le 25/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Vincent in the bar was wonderful to talk with. I also had a cold that I mentioned, and he prepared a hot drink to help with it's management. He did not say what was in it, but, yes, it did help! Excellent stay. A clock in our room would have been helpful.

Le 25/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - Seul Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

The breakfast selection can be better it's so limited for someone who is vegetarian and I found some of your staff on reception duty not very helpful If you don't speak French I think you clearly know and feel the difference in service

Le 25/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 7/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Wonderful experience! Greatly enjoyed our post Viking river cruise stay. Excellent staff and service. Located very near a Metro stop. Made traveling around Paris very easy.

Le 22/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Lovely hotel, great location. Wish there had been a restaurant.

Le 22/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Clean , comfortable , friendly staff. Reasonable price.

Le 21/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Emplacement 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
7 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

I came earlier and was pregnant. The guy at the réception seemed not concerned and was telling me the same automatic response regarding the availability of the room despite the fact I told him that i was travelling since the day before. He did not want to find a solution talking to his boss for example. By the time waiting for the room I Had to pay for My breakfast. Lucky me the gentleman at the restaurant connected me to the receptionist manager and my problem was solved. I got a room !

Le 16/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 5/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 4/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Excellent, helpfful staff. Convenient location, pleasant neigborhood, easy access to transportation.

Le 11/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Terrific staff. Excellent breakfast room. I feel at home.

Le 11/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We enjoyed our stay very much the quality was a match for the quality provided by Viking Cruises

Le 10/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Good people , good service, good hotel and breakfast.

Le 09/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Adapté aux enfants 8/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Only negative was the selection of TV stations in English. Only news stations offered.

Le 09/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Too large of a step to get into the bathtub. Need a grab bar. Thanks. Jim

Le 07/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Dominic was an excellent concierge! Need to be able to buy excursion tickets and put them on the hotel bill. Other desk staff was helpful, but need to be more friendly.

Le 06/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

No working fan in bathroom. Poor ventilation ROOM 47 Fatima from Viking was great. Staff was very good. I would recommend the hotel, but not the rooms with no working exhaust. My friends exhaust fan worked well.

Le 04/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 7/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Hope to return. Charming facility in great location.

Le 02/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 8/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Seul Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Thank you for all your friendliness to make my stay unforgettable.

Le 31/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Very nice small boutique hotel conveniently located. Staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms small but nicely furnished..

Le 29/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 8/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

For the most part loved hotel cleanliness, renovations, staff. I was disappointed with size of room. Breakfast was very nice and good staff. Dominique was outstanding.

Le 24/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 7/10
Emplacement 5/10
Chambre 5/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

great location friendly staff and very good rooms all in all a perfect 4 stars

Le 23/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Adapté aux enfants 8/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

I am using this hotel since more than 10 years , Rochester hotel is one of the best hotels I used , clean ,quiet ,the people at the front desk and concierge are friendly and helpful . I recommend this hotel to the people who visit Paris .

Le 21/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 8/10
Rapport qualité/prix 7/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel champs elysees

Excelente atención. Ubicación muy cómoda. Mucha educación!!!!. Buen trato

Le 17/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

loved the luxurious suite and location of this hotel. staff is great and warm we had a great experience. close to everything and safe

Le 15/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - En famille Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Breakfast facility too small for number of people needing to be served. Very congested and seemed to promote confusion among guests as to where to sit. No clear line to stand in to orderly walk along where food was placed for the taking. Servers were friendly but there was was confusion among them as to who was serving who.

Le 14/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 5/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

We loved our stay at the Hotel Rochester! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Rooms were great and very spacious for European rooms.

Le 12/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Good Stay. We were with a Viking Group and enjoy the hotel and the location was convenient for where we wanted to visit.

Le 09/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Restauration 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Location was terrific, staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern and the hotel was very quiet for sleeping. The beds were comfortable and the bath products were very nice.

Le 09/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 10/10
Chambre 10/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10
Restauration 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
6 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

good: large room facing courtyard garden, convenient location, high bathroom sink, clean room, comfortable bed. All the staff was WONDERFUL and helpful. not good: no drawer space, closet too small and inconvenient location due to close proximity of night table which lamp could not be moved. Bathroom large but half door on tub inadequate to keep shower water from going out. Insufficient hooks in the bathroom for robes, etc. Could not adequately adjust the heat and air conditioning, so we just shut it off and opened the window.

Le 08/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 6/10
Restauration 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Nicely appointed. Comfortable. Quiet. Newly remodeled. Close to Champs Elysees

Le 03/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 9/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
9 10

 - Entre amis Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Need a larger restaurant.. Concierge staf was very helpful. Facility was in great location. There were too many beggars along the sidewalks nearby.

Le 02/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 9/10
Restauration 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - Affaires Hotel Rochester Paris - Hotel 4 etoiles paris champs elysées

Hôtel agréable et chambres parfaites à deux pas des Champs-Elysées

Le 30/07/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 8/10
Emplacement 8/10
Chambre 8/10
Restauration 5/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
10 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement

Staff was excellent and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. If ever in Paris would definitely come back.

Le 29/07/2017 (Voir plus)

Service 10/10
Emplacement 9/10
Chambre 9/10
Rapport qualité/prix 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest Suite
8 10

 - En couple Hotel Rochester Paris - hotel paris 8ème arrondissement